Halloween TIME!!!!

It’s Halloween time! Next to Christmas, I have to say that Halloween is my favorite time of the year. I hope you like my newly decorated blog.

With that being said I want to apologize for the lack of any type of real update. I went from almost 3 posts a day to 1 post a week to not posting in a few weeks. So what has Rob been up to?

Well I have been dabbling in a lot of games as of late. To name a few, World in Conflict, Half Life 2 The Orange box, Vanguard, Ever Quest 2, and finally I have to admit, I went back to the dark side and resubscribed to World of Warcraft. Before I get to much in what I have been doing in Wow. I wanted to talk about few other games I have mentioned.

ORANGE BOX – Wow what a awesome compilation of games. If you have not played Half Life 2 yet I recommend you buy this. What I think really makes this Shine is not only the fact it comes with HF2 and both expansions, it comes with a mini Game called Portal, wow just wow… Do some research on it. Finally it also came with the online only game of Team Fortress 2 and that is hi, wow, awesome fun!!! I recommend you pick it up.

SOE Games – EQ2 has been put away for a bit while I have been playing other games, I also tried out Vanguard once again and it has come along way. I like it but I could not start over in another MMORPG right now. I will definitely re-sub at a later date I have no doubt.

WoW – Have you ever been a level 70 noob? Well I am. Recently I sent a message to my regular gaming buddy and said, “You know I would like to play wow again and just run a bunch of 5 mans. I miss doing that.” His Reply was. “Funny you mentioned that. My significant other and I have been playing for a few weeks again.” That was it for me. I resubscribed. My Fiancée Gwen saw that I was playing again and she resubscribed her account and is playing her 70 druid again.

NOOBING IT UP!

So here we are, Gwen and I back in WoW trying to figure things out again. The ability to play our classes has not been a problem, but remembering where things are, what this boss does, and so on garners funny looks from people we are in groups with. Especially since we are in level 70 raid gear. WE MUST BE E-BAYED!!!!!!

We are having a good time again, and I think we could not have come back at a better time. The Hallow Ends event is going on which is basically Halloween in WoW. I am guessing new for this year, is the “Headless Horseman” event where you attack the headless horse man for free Purples! Few pics from our adventures over the weekend :).

wowhw1.jpg wowhw2.jpg wowhw3.jpg wowhw4.jpg wowhw5.jpg wowhw6.jpg

wowhw7.jpg

2 responses to “Halloween TIME!!!!

  1. Noooo not the dark side!!!!

  2. Yes I am a Traitor!!!

Leave a Reply

